Emily

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Just looking to chit chat with someone who has travel dreams too!

    My next destination:

    Ireland
    View all
  • Description

    I am an elementary school teacher during the week, a theatre teacher on the weekends, and a travel lover all the time! There are three things that motivate me in life and make me truly happy...I call them My 3 T's: Teaching, Theatre, & Travel.

    As an educator, I have the amazing opportunity to spend 3 months of the year to myself! Every June, July, and August, I have no work and so much free time...I have decided that during that time I would like to follow my dreams and travel the world! Becoming a Workawayer is just the first step to making my travel dreams come true!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    My skills and attributes are:
    - Teaching students of all ages
    - Fluent in English
    - Professional vocalist
    - Gardener
    - Animal lover
    - Companionship
    - Helping around the house, apartment, etc.
    - Cooking and baking vegetarian foods
    - Reading and writing
    - Directing musicals and plays

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have the basics of German down, but would love to become more conversational..the same goes for Spanish, I know the bare minimum, but would love to learn! The language I would love to speak one day is Italian...I come from an Italian family, have traveled to Italy, and love the culture. I am a native English speaker. I have taught English Language Learners as a substitute teacher, and am capable of teaching another person the basics of the English language to help them improve their skills.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love theatre! Broadway is one of my favorite places to be!

    Reading and singing are two of my favorite hobbies. I prefer to read fiction novels. I love singing ANYTHING!

    Hiking and kayaking are two of my favorite outdoor activities! If I could hike every weekend, I would! Being near a lake is another one of my favorite places to be.

    I prefer waking up early and going to be early! I love coffee in the morning with a good book in hand or a magazine to read.

    I love ALL animals!!

    I am a fairly liberal person. I believe that LGBTQIA rights are human rights, Women are capable of anything a man can do, Black Lives Matter, and Science is Real!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.