Elena

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Elena! I'm seriously thinking to leave everything behind and travel for a while in South East Asia soon. In the last year, I have been reading a lot about culture and history in Asia and the time has come for me to get to know it at first hand. Sooooo, any suggestions about places to visit, food to taste, volunteer camps where I can help, are more than welcomed.

    Something about me: open minded, curious, and with energetic can-do attitude. I like spending time with people, learn from them and share my experiences with them.
    I'm into photography and learning/teaching languages. I am also interested in learning more about sustainability in different fields, like agriculture and textiles.

    What I am looking for: a life changing opportunity! Working for an NGO and volunteering with people.
    I wish I could get to know the community and live the same life they carry out every day.

    I am looking forward to make new experiences and broaden my horizon :-)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have studied Linguistics in Venice. After some years of teaching foreign languages, I completely changed topic and became passionate about sustainable fashion and landed a job in textiles.

    Thanks to my current experience in a manager role, I can now consider myself very good in organising stuff/events, keeping a calendar and respect deadlines.

    I have also good communication skills and I feel at ease working in a group. I am spontaneous and go with the flow, I adapt to different environments and people completely different from me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have a Master degree in Linguistics and some experience in teaching English, Italian and German as foreign language both to children and adults. Students gave me a lot of satisfactions when I was teaching on a regular basis. I would be happy to teach again. On the other side, I also like learning languages and I am always looking for opportunities to practise and learn from people who speak them. Right now I am studying Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    You will probably find me walking around the streets with my camera taking pictures. What I like the most is getting to know people and photopgraph them.

    My objective is master my photography-skills and create some meaningful photo projects. I'm working on it.

    I have the feeling that soon I will find my inspiration.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mites

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.