Kim

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2018 - 04/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Kim, the tall German girl, and currently on a world travel :) It is the most important thing for me, to not only go sightseeing, but to learn about cultures and different ways of life on my travels. Instead of souvenirs, I take experiences and life lessons home with me. Eco-projects, alternative ways of living, community support and everything that has to do with sustaining nature, is something I am highly interested in and would love to learn more about. Through workaway I have already met great people and will keep these life changing experiences in my heart forever. I am looking forward to learn a few more.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    After studying international tourism management, I was offered to teach German as a foreign language and figured out, that I love being a language teacher. Also I have just received my TEFL certificate for teaching English. My bachelor thesis focused on marketing, which I would happily offer help with. I do not fear getting my hands dirty and love working with animals. During my previous workaways I had been working with calves and horses and during my working holidays in Australia and New Zealand I was a house-keeper, receptionist, fruit-picker and general helper with whatever needed to be done. I think I can call myself a weeding expert now, and I love cooking a lot.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother language), English (fluent), Italian (advanced), French (beginner), Chinese (just started)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    This is me:
    - 1.87m tall
    - grew up in a little village
    - visited about 30 countries
    - love to be outdoors
    - motto: food is life

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback