Jennifer

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2019 - 12/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, I'm a 20yo German individual called Jennifer, but I prefer to go by Kuura or Toive (I used to also go by Enfys, so if you see that name in my reviews, it is also me, but since it was too difficult to pronounce for most people I have decided to drop that nickname)! I love languages, and I love learning, and I absolutely do love travelling! I am open to new things, learning how to do things I cannot currently do, and I'd call myself a friendly, open-minded person who can get along with almost everyone! I am very enthusiastic and always willing to help, and I love children and animals! I have siblings myself, and we used to have animals as well, so I have at least a bit of experience with both! I'd love to get to know new cultures!
    I currently am in university studying Swedish language&culture, Danish language&culture, Finnish language, culture&language science (excuse the a bit odd expression, I have translated literally from German seeing as it isn't exaclty linguistics, but almost), and phonetics, along with several not language-specific courses, so my interests are quite wide! This is why I would love for my host family to maybe teach me a bit, and I can teach about my language and culture, if you wish!
    I sadly have a horrible phobia of heights, so that I cannot work on high grounds (unless I am surrounded by 4 stable walls), so this is something to keep in mind!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I learn fast, can communicate decently in a good 4 languages or so, and I am always willing to try out new things! My main skills are in the language area, but I can also look after children and animals, and, depending on the tasks, the elderly as well. I do not know many recipes myself, but am also willing to cook for people!

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Swedish, Danish, and some Dutch, French, and Finnish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Workaway Experiences:
    My first experience was in a camp in Finland where I, along with one other workawayer and an English teacher, was responsible for the English lessons (2h a day) for 5-8 kids from Russia! I also helped with cleaning up after meals and cleaning the buildings the camp was in.
    My second experience was at a family in Sweden, where I helped with various projects in and around the house for a month, mainly painting and general maintenance (weeding, cleaning up, cutting down small bushes, etc.). I did many tasks, of which many were rather small ones, but I also did several big tasks!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback