Elise

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/11/2018 - 16/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    (update: I would love to find a place to work in Slovenia or any other country with mountains and nice people!)
    My name is Elise, I'm 26 years old and I'm kind of a little adventurer. I was recently on a bicycle trip around Eastern Europe for 14 weeks. In Hungary, I volunteered at a sheep farm for a few days and at an ecological camp site for two weeks.
    Last Winter, I traveled through New Zealand and had all kinds of great experiences with volunteering at farms and as an au pair. After working at a campground in Slovenia for one month, I'm now looking for a new adventure.
    At home I used to work in logistics, but I was also a babysitter & rope skipping coach. I love challenges in any way (sports, learning new things, getting to know the world and myself) and I try to be as kind to nature and the environment as possible.
    I'm interested in learning something about gardening, animal care & tourism.
    I'm a very enthusiastic and active person, but I can enjoy peace and quiet, nature as well.
    Because of my work experience, I am pretty quick at learning new systems/technology if needed. I speak 5 languages and I'm always interested in learning a new one. My mom taught me to be clean, tidy and polite.
    In the future I would like to work in the event industry, organizing team events, sport camps and other projects. So any experience in that field would be absolutely great!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Babysitting
    Tutoring
    Gardening
    Cleaning
    Driver's license
    Always open to learning new skills, anything really!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, French, German, Spanish, some Danish words

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I tend to keep dairy to a minimum, but I don't mind making exceptions for really tasty stuff :)

Photos

Feedback