Diego

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! I am a Uruguayan guy travelling around Southamerica!
    I knew workaway four years ago when my mum decided to be a host in our farm in Uruguay and we met so many good people that I decided to travel around and live the experience.
    Last year i have travel with my girlfriend doing workaway around New Zealand and we enjoy it a lot! Now is time to do it by myself!
    Back home I studied Mechanical engineer and worked with solar energy. I love being in contact with nature and I am trying to find people that take care of the natural resources and living in a sustainable way.
    I lived all my life on a farm and I enjoy working in the gardening and also I learned a lot of manual jobs due to my last work in Australia fixing caravans. Anyway I am more than happy to help in whatever is needed with a good "to do" attitude!
    In my free time I like to do activities like hiking or going for a run, do some yoga and play some music.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    In the workaway i did in New Zealand I help mostly with outdoors activities like gardening and a the build of wooden retaining walls, but also help with some cleaning and housekeeping.
    I like to solve problems and help with whatever is needed!!

  • Languages spoken

    Español english

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback