Diane

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2019 - 29/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I am a California-based nutritionist who is hoping to learn more about organic farming, regenerative agriculture, grazing, and holistic livestock management. I'm a strong and hard-working woman with a passion for meeting new people, learning new skills and contributing to the health of the planet via agriculture. I hope to someday operate my own regenerative sheep ranch, and I know that working with/for others will jumpstart this dream. I am a very fast learner, I work well independently and in groups, and I am excited to learn more about living in connection with animals and the land.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a Certified Sheep Shearer looking to gain more practice and experience in this area. I also have experience with installing and moving electric fencing, low-stress livestock handling methods, milking goats and making cheese, mucking out horse stables, food preservation, working with chickens, composting, making biochar and basic gardening (planting, weeding, harvesting, etc). Minimal skills in tanning hides and butchery and hoping to learn more! I have also been in the hospitality industry for over a decade and I am great with people.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Other hobbies of mine include cooking, playing music (I don't travel with any instruments), working with wool (beginner weaver and knitter), reading, writing, and outdoor activities like hiking, camping, and backpacking. I love nature!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback