Cinney

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2018 - 11/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    545

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello Host/ Hostess
    My name is Yi-Ching or you can call me Cinney.
    I used to work in wine industry for 9 years after graduated and now I work for myself as a silversmithing artist.
    To live in a self-sufficient way is always my dream, I love and respect the nature and that is the reason to bring me to a permaculture eco village in Taiwan in 2016. I stayed there for 2 months. I also have 2 months volunteer experiences in a youth hostel.
    My first workaway was last summer. I spent 3 months in some different places, mostly in the nature or garden (I love gardening). Hard working everyday, spent time and shared talks with the family/group who host me, it was so gorgeous and unforgettable.
    In the first beginning when join a new group I am a little bit shy, but it is for sure all of my friends know that I love to share and be shared with others.

    Hope we will spend a good time together and share love to each other : )

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I cook for myself almost everyday and make bread quite often which means kitchen staff is probably not so difficult for me.
    Basic gardening、farming and house maintenance are no problem, I will also be interested in any project related to eco friendly and permaculture.
    I try to practice yoga and meditation twice a week at least in life. My favorite is gardening and permaculture and what I'm doing well is house maintenance and to assist in the kitchen.

  • Languages spoken

    Mandarin, English

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Taiwan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian or less meat.

Photos

Feedback