Chloe

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, Finland, France, Greece, India, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2019 - 08/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Chloe and I currently taking a gap year before starting university in a city. I am currently from a small village with the basic amenities nearby, this has enhanced my love for nature and being outdoors. When at home I am a vegan but know that this can be restricting when travelling and difficult to cater for, also it impacts the overall experience of different cultures so become vegetarian when travelling. I love to travel as find it enriching through meeting new people, and learning/ understanding different cultures. Over the past few months I have already visited numerous countries in Europe and am ready to take my adventures to the next level!. I am currently completing my Girl Guiding leadership and have been a volunteer as a Brownie helper for numerous years and participated on many Guide camps. I have various different hobbies and interests which include anything outdoors espcailly hiking, walking and running, and of-course am open to new ideas!! I love to cook/ bake and excited to try new local cuisines to add to my culinary skills. I am hoping to broaden the skills that I have and develop the skills that I already have to help enhance and broaden other knowledge.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I am willing to give everything and anything a go that doesn't mean I will necessarily be perfect!! However I love to cook/ bake as when at home I am a vegan so prepare all of my own meals and am used to getting creative but when travelling I am a vegetarian. I haven't got any specific knowledge in child care but have worked with rainbows aged 5-7 and Bronwies 7-10 so have knowledge and can get creative with the children!! I used to work part time as a florist assistant so understand how to treat flowers and a few names which can be quite useful. Over the years at home I have had many opportunities to practice house keeping skills, and we have a garden which has enabled me to understand these basics!!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/ vegan

Profile is connected to:

mcintyre09


Feedback