Martyna

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2021 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Martyna and I’m from Poland, currently finishing my creative degree at The Animation Workshop in Denmark.

    I have a deep love for soil, plants and animals. My dream is to become an organic and regenerative farmer and grow deep roots somewhere where my heart truly belongs. For now I’m enjoying the journey and trying to get more understanding and skills in order to achieve this vision.

    For years I’ve been interested in all kinds of alternative lifestyles that focus on sustainability, mindfulness and working closely with nature. I have some experience working with permaculture and forest kindergarden projects, plus a lot of eagerness and passion to learn more!

    Some of the things I enjoy the most are hiking, cooking and reading. I’d love to learn more handcraft and gain skills in building and woodworking!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Books
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, baking, animal care, knowledge of computer graphic programs. I've got experience in physical labor like gardening, farming, cleaning up and so on. I'm a responsible person and a quick learner, so I won't have any problems performing new tasks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback