Becky

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/05/2016 - 01/01/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi i'm Becky,

    As most of the workaway community I like to meet new people, travel, explore and always keep my options open.

    I'm into yoga, healthy food and drink, music, walking and exploring.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I would say I am a fast learner and have common sense and always use my initiative, therefore could adapt to many Workaway placements in different places...

    I love cooking, I eat gluten free ( I am a diagnosed Coeliac) and vegetarian. I love cooking and preparing fresh, healthy and nutritious meals. I also have waitress skills too and have worked behind the bar.

    I currently run my own social enterprise where we make soups, cakes and juices from surplus food waste. Fighting food waste helps the environment.

    I am physically fit so could help with painting, gardening, renovating, fruit picking - I am a quick learner so if I was shown how to do something I will work hard to do a good job.

    I have previously been an Au Pair for two children ages 4-7, I enjoyed very much playing with them, teaching them English, cooking and caring for them etc.

    Look forward to meeting you! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Beginners Spanish (Currently learning), Intermediate French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    My first Workaway experience was working for Peter and Mike in their gorgeous Bnb in Carcassonne (France). I worked here for 3 weeks where I helped prepare breakfast, make the beds, clean the rooms, do the ironing, assist with the guests and walk the dog. Last year I went to southern Spain, where I stayed for 3 weeks at Elliot's off grid beautiful Finca. I stayed over the course of two separate yoga retreats and helped out in the kitchen, and general other tasks.

    I loved both of the experience so much.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Coeliac (Gluten and Wheat free). Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback