Beate & Camille

From: United Kingdom & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Everyone! We are two friend looking for workaway hosts for this summer. We met 2 year and a half ago in Helsinki, and are easy going. We speak english.
    ----
    Beate
    I am a creative and open-minded person :) I have moved around majority of my life and currently live in both London (work) and Helsinki (study). I am about to finish my Masters' degree in Democracy and Global Transformations and I have time after writing my thesis to reconnect with the world once again. I am hardworking and day to day work helping to house and supporting vulnerable people in the UK.
    I would like to spend the summer putting myself out there in the world and connecting with new environments. I would love to learn and I am not shy of hard work. I started a company a few years ago and tried my hand at different aspects of the renovation of houses. I also love to create films and paint - creativity really is sanity for me.

    ----
    Camille

    I am a young French urban planner, just graduating my urban planning degree in Paris and looking for a way to learn new practical things during the summer. I have studied and worked on different places, such as New Caledonia, Kenya, or Haïti but also France of course.
    As much as I love Paris, I really want to take a break from the city and be outside. I love being surrounded by nature, and I can work a lot. I am flexible and can learn and do lots of things - and I love animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Creative skills - film, photography and painting
    Completed renovation projects in the UK - worked in housing and support for the past 4 years
    Great communication skills - I have moved around all my life and I am an open-minded person, treat everyone with integrity

    Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Beate is a native English speaker :) and Camille is a French native speaker, and can speak English and Spanish as well

  • Age

    27 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian but I can cook vegetarian meals for everyone (Camille)

Feedback