Annemette

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/12/2017 - 30/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    N┬║ of Facebook friends

    986

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a Danish traveller. I care about the environment - I like the smell of earth, the touch of waves, the taste of berries, the sight of trees, the sound of laughter, and the feeling of being fully alive.

    I have used workaway quite a few times during my two years of travelling (so far) and I absolutely love the concept! The reason I travel is to experience the life in the countries I visit, to get to know the local culture, traditions, food, and the people most importantly! Volunteering is perfect for that! I'm volunteering because I want to help and hopefully make some people smile on the way :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Design: I'm very creative and I have a degree in Fashion and Graphic design (art projects, posters, websites, etc.)
    Teaching: I have 4 years of experience in teaching and taking care of kids (Age: 5-20)
    Cooking: I love to cook - especially vegetarian meals.
    DJ: I recently discovered my passion for playing electronic music, it makes me happy :-)
    --
    I am always open to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluently: Danish, English and some broken: German, French, Spanish, and Russian

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Denmark

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian diet

Profile is connected to:

annemettekatarina


Photos

Hitchhiking with my friends - me on the left
Wall decor during Workaway in Riga, Latvia
Hiking in Cluj, Romania
Screen printing in Tenerife, Spain. During workaway at the eco fashion brand Mauanga Fashion.
During my workaway in Karakol, Kyrgyzstan teaching English.

Feedback