Anna

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ireland - from Jan 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello and welcome to my profile!

    My name is Anna, I am 25 years old and from Germany. I love travelling, want to see the world and meet the people who live in its different parts.

    There are plenty of things I do and want to try out! I can relax very well while reading or listening to music, but being outside in the nature (i appreciate a good walk, especially with a dog) and practising yoga is also very important to me. My family and friends mean a lot to me and I often cook or bake for them so that we can enjoy a delicious meal together. I ´m really into a healthy lifestyle that’s good for both body and mind. My speciality are delicious vegan and vegetarian dishes or treats for I have a sweet tooth:)

    I´m a very friendly, open-minded person who loves to discover new things. It´s very important for me to be honest and helpful. During my travel, I like to be part of the place I´m staying in and to improve my language skills.

    Animals in general mean a lot to me and I enjoy having them around. My family always had animals, so I am used to look after them. I have good experience with horses and dogs.

    I have always been interested in learning new languages and love to speak English! Currently, I am learning a bit Gaelic, which is amazing.

    For me, traveling never meant checking in at a fancy hotel and spending the days at the pool. For I am a hands-on person, always willing to explore and face a challenge, Workaway is such a good opportunity for cultural exchange, improvement and memories.

    Looking forward to meeting you and helping around!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Gaelic (Scottish): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    As a doctor (just finished Med School) I have profound skills and knowledge in medicine, medical care and first aid. Living alone, I am used to general housekeeping and have good organisation skills and enjoy most of it, including cooking freshly and healthy. I do also have no problem with some light gardening and working outdoors.
    Being fluent in both, German and English, I will be able to teach you the first. I always enjoy!
    As I have mentioned above, work with animals is an enrichement for myself. I am very confident with dogs and cats. I can ride but enjoy natural horsemanship and groundwork more.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I´m a vegetarian.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback