Angeles

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 15/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Angeles, but I prefer to present my self as Angie.
    I am Argentinian and also Italian descendant. For this reason I came to Italy looking for travel adventures.
    I'm an Architect professional that after working for a few years, I realized that I wanted to travel and start to visit new places and meet new people. So I sold everything and with my savings started this adventure.
    About myself I can say that I enjoy good company, spend time outside and explore nature. I'm responsible and hardworking, I enjoy art work combined with recycling.
    One of the things that I did before embarking me on this trip, was helping to renovate my parent's house, i painted the walls, restored furniture and refurbished the garden among other things.
    Also at home my family and I have an organic garden so I have experience with gardening and orchard's work.
    Beside this experience back in Argentina I had a micro-enterprise of "Acapulco" chairs that I used to knitted with my hands, I'm a lover of craft and really enjoy to explore new art work.
    About languages I'm a native Spanish speaker, interested to improve my knowledge of English and now I'm learning Italian so I hope to be able to speak also Italian soon enough.
    One more thing about me is that I like yoga and meditation, I found in this practice an enriching experience.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    About my skills I would say that the things that I enjoy the most are those in which I use my hands besides they are the ones that I developed and experienced.
    I like to knit, paint, sand, design and I enjoy combine this skills reusing and recycling old things.
    In addition to I'm good at gardening work.
    About a different kind of ability I have knowledge of design programs and social media networks and management.

  • Languages spoken

    spanish, little bit english, learnig italian

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I am 30 years old, I consider myself an extroverted, cheerful, calm, respectful and sociable person. With desire to learn and to pass a beautiful experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more