Andrea

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 14/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am not sure about what to write on this part, but i guess I will at least try something!
    let's start from the beginning. My name is Andrea (but you can call me as you wish, i know it has become a female name in Germany and Spain mostly), I live in fair Verona and i'm still looking for my way. I graduated at classic high school (where i studied latin, ancient greek and a lot of classic literature).
    Because of my parents working most of the day, i had to become soon independent, developing skills like cooking other food in addiction to canned tuna, and avoiding to fire the entire house!
    I worked in a summer camp, with both older kids and younger ones (minimum of 5-6 years old) and now i volunteer with people affected by autism, trisomia 21 ecc., so i am used to interact with children and people with disabilities.
    During my high school life i took part in an internship in a museum in my town, working in contact with lots of beautiful artworks.
    My hobbies... well i love reading, walking (especially in the woods) and learning new things. I love stories, both telling and listening to. I am especially interested in the native folklore of a country, its myths and legends. I hope to travel and hear more stories than i can remember, so when i visit another country i can share them, and the culture and beliefs they bring within, and listen to new ones.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills include cooking (especially some traditional italian food), interacting well with children and people affected by disabilities, and a lot of notions about useless and old, (but i swear so fascinating!) things, if you're interested. I speak, as one can easily see, english (even though i'm not very practical with the grammar, i apologize indeed); of course italian, and i know basic spanish. I can help kids with homework and teach them. I have not many skills, but i hope i can add lots in future, as i'm always ready and excited to learn new ones, if you are available to teach me! I'm a fast learner!

  • Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback