Yin Tung

  • Hong Kong
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    France - from Sep 2023 until Sep 2024
    View all
  • Description

    I am a Hong Konger and I enjoy travelling a lot. I strive for different opportunities to explore the world. During my campus life at the university, I participated in the volunteer program organised by AISEC, and went to Poços de Caldas, Brazil for 2 months. The other year I stayed in Shanghai, China for 2 months for an internship program. I also experienced an academic exchange program in Minnesota in the US in my final year of school. Unfortunately in the past 3 years, the pandemic has hindered me from leaving my footprints across countries. Now I decide to gear up for the journey!

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Water sports
    Events & social
    Sailing / Boating
    Self development
    Outdoor activities
    Cooking & food
    Charity work
    Movies & TV
    Yoga / Wellness
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have passed the DELE exam for Spanish A1, also currently learning French. I would love to improve in these 2 languages. I will be able to teach Cantonese, English and Mandarin, all fluent.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    - 7 years of tutoring, volunteered in Brazil and took care of kids age ranging from 3 to 15
    - Coffee making (SCA Barista Foundation Certificate)
    - Basic house chores
    - Organising both formal and casual events (eg parties, career fairs)
    - Performances (Singing and piano), Piano Grade 8, Song leader at church, Have performed singing and piano at weddings

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I have a lot of hobbiessssss
    I have tried different sports, including swimming, yoga, all sorts of dances, squash, badminton, table tennis, golf...
    I sometimes participated in some DIY workshops with my friends including leather products, accessories like earrings...
    I play boardgames at least once a month!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements




Competition photos