Alyssa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I am open minded, easy going, and I never stop smiling! I love to explore the world and volunteer to learn local life and culture. I love learning! Having traveled and lived abroad in several countries, I am quick to adapt to different culture and lifestyles.

    I recently spent several months volunteering and traveling in Southeast Asia and had many wonderful experiences! Very excited to continue my travels in Europe and have new adventures!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have extensive experience in childcare and teaching English as a Second Language after working as an English teacher in Europe and South America. I was an Au Pair for two summers where I was in charge of children as well as cooking, cleaning, and tending to a home garden.

    In Vietnam I volunteered in a hotel as a server and a concierge for guests; selling tours and helping people discover the city. In Laos I volunteered as a bilingual tour guide at a Nature Park and also in the cafe as a server. Lastly in Nepal I spent a month volunteering at a school where I taught English, helped with website design and development, learned about fundraising and grant proposal writing, and got my hands dirty in the permaculture garden and building construction!

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I am a traveler at heart looking to explore more of Europe! As the eldest daughter in a large Italian family, I am hardworking, resourceful, and friendly!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Having a quick shower in Seljalandsfoss, Iceland!
Volunteering in Gaunsahar, Nepal!
With my favorite coworker at the hotel in Hoi An, Vietnam!
Hiking in Cuicocha, Ecuador!
Catching a "wave" in Pichilemu, Chile!

Feedback