Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Benin, France, Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Morocco, Nigeria, Portugal, Rwanda, Spain, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/04/2019 - 15/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,
    my name is Julian, I am 22 years old and from Germany ( quick sentence I normally do not like to say as these superficial facts come along with prejudices, still I think it is necessary to mention). I am studying physics at RWTH Aachen and finished my Bachelor in October 2018. Right now I am taking some time off, to see other possibilities of living.
    Otherwise I like to be outside in the nature to do hiking, sailing, surfing/riding my bike/I love football/played tennis/slack-lining/traveling/FIRE. Woodcraft is something I like a lot but do not know much about it. Furthermore I like reggae-,dub-, trance-, rock-,techno-music. I would love to start playing guitar again and really would like to learn more about drumming.
    And if any is interested in getting dreads I can help you with this :).
    Finally I would like to tell you a little about my philosophy. I really like existentialism, or simply the thought of being free (as far as political regulations allow us). I do not see a difference in people by origin, only by character. I am not a big fan of money and the unbalance in the world's economy that comes with it. Furthermore, I would love if animals and nature would be put to higher priority in our world !!! And I think: love is the key to happiness.
    Peace out :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -mechanical work with houses
    -can work with electricity
    -worked in optical labs
    -quite good in programming (I could read into designing websites which I have done a few years ago)
    -domestic work
    -child caring (used to be a supervisor in summer-camp)
    -did food picking jobs in Australia for 3 months
    -worked in automobile industry (simply at assembly lines) and logistics

  • Languages spoken

    I speak fluent english & german and basic french (which I would love to improve)

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats (not to bad as long as we do not share a room/bed), dust mides

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback