Ynda2007

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/02/2019 - 21/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    After Canada and Japan, I am now in Australia. I am still looking for new experiences, different culture, nature and different lifestyles.
    I want to get to know myself better and at the same time I want to make new friends.
    Also Canada is so vast with amazing landscape and interesting Flora and Fauna. I can't wait to experience it first hand.
    All of this and even more than I expected came true.
    Now that I am coming to Japan, I hope to deepen my understanding even more.
    I am an easy going Person who likes to laugh. I am reliable and honest and I like to learn new things.
    I love nature.
    I grew up with horses, dogs and other animals.
    In my free time I like to read, draw and to play Go as well as Judo.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a bookseller. I also helped with the grape harvest last year in Germany.
    I am friendly and like to help out.
    I can ride and I did perform exercises on horseback in my childhood. I like to tinker.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Japanese (Beginner)

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I worked already at a cattle ranch for 1.5 months (feeding, repair work, helping with calving)
    2 weeks off-grid at Chilko Lake (cooking, making firewood, planting, helping with building a cabin out of driftwood )
    3 months on Haida Gwaii at a B&B (helping with cleaning/managing bookings /answering emails and phone).
    I stayed on a chinese junk in Halifax for a month, to help to get it ready for the winter.
    And I helped in Manitoba at Falcon Trails Resort with cleaning cabins and helping with catering in the kitchen for 3 months.
    I was in Japan for 1 month in Shikoku, helping with renovation and gardening.
    I helped at an hostel in Osaka for 1.5 months.
    I volunteered in Yakushima for 1.5 months at a school and farm.
    I worked for 1 month on a tomato farm in Hokkaido.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback