Will

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India, Indonesia, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2018 - 31/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    840

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a 27yr old Scottish guy currently living in Sri Lanka. I was living in Ahangama but am now moving to Abay for the season.
    I was in Sri Lanka for 6 months last year too.

    I studied Environmental Biology at uni and after graduating worked for the premier hydroponics company in Scotland. However I wasn't ready to settle into a career yet so I packed my bags and started tarveling.

    I'm passionate about nature and the protecting the environment, especially in the ocean. I love surfing, sailing and diving or just having beers with good people. I recently sailed around the Great Barrier reef on a yacht for 3 months and had the best time.
    I spent a lot of time in Cape Verde growing up and have traveled a far bit. Around West and Southern Africa, Europe, Asia, Australia and the the Caribbean.
    I'm super sociable and love meeting and talking to as many different people as I can while spreading smiles and good energy around :).
    I'm very laid back and and tend to go with the flow however I'm very pro-active and want to make the most of every day. I'm sociable and thrive meeting new people.
    Life is too short to be bored!
    I have had a wide range of different jobs all over the place! I've worked on a big commercial farm driving tractors, being a wine taster on a vineyard, in a science lab growing plants hydroponically, as a hostel manager, a cook and a barman.
    I love all animals!
    I like being fit and strong so I try to eat only awesome veggie food and keep active and physical every day by running, yoga and surfing.

    I'm an open minded person so if you have any questions please ask away. Peace!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm sociable and can talk with anyone! I try to make people feel welcome and relaxed :).

    I have worked at many hostels before.

    While there I helped in a variety of ways.

    I am handy with tools and build basic things and can easily paint walls etc. I've been known to draw an artistic mural or two as well :).
    I worked in reception checking in customers making them feel welcome and happy
    Doing the sheets/laundrey and cleaning rooms.
    Cooking breakfast and dinner
    I'm good at orgnising events to keep These were wide ranging from surf trips, games on the beach, trivia night, painting, drinking games or a music jam session!
    I'm a keen cook and specialise in delicious healthy vegetarian meals for many people to share.
    I'm a native English speaker with lots of experience talking to and teaching people with poor English teaching and helping them get practice.

    I have my own laptop and am active on social media if you need help with promotion and advertising.

    I travel with my bagpipes! (traditional scottish instrument) and they normally get a good reception as most people have never heard them before.
    I love dogs and cats.

    I've helped out at some bush properties in aus so can help with simple building/earthscaping and /permaculture.
    I've worked on few different farms and love getting my hands dirty gardening and landscaping.
    .
    I'm fit and strong and have done plenty of manual labour work and am relatively handy with tools.

  • Languages spoken

    English, bad French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British/Scottish

  • What else ...

    Positive thinking

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback

TEASER