Vivien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 10/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    493

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Vivien, I was born and raised in a small village located in the french Alps, where I used to live. Henceforth, I am living and studying in Edimburgh, Scotland where I study Arts and Economics. From the 6th grade to my baccalaureate I was studing in a Waldorf-Steiner school, which gave me a lot of confidence and have deeply developed my curosity to discover more of the world.

    I am currently doing an exchange in Queen's University in Kingston which is aproaching to its end, this is the reason why I wish to extend my time in Canada and find a workaway experience somewhere across the country.

    Throughout the past years, I have devloped significant travel experiences, I lived one year in Devon in the south west of England and I traveled across Europe. I have also treked in Nepal, and monitor a humanitarian-art project in India.

    Futhermore, I realy enjoy learning and doing projects of all types; I've created with friends and teachers innovative learning programs alowing students to keep practicing arts while purshuing complex academic studies.
    I realy enjoy to have new experiences, and I love to exange with other people, I am an openminded and a very flexible person!
    I see the Workaway experience as a great opportunity to meet new people with different cultures and to learn new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am used to be realy helpful with the everydays tasks of the house, but I particulary like to cook.
    I can also help in the maintenance of the house. I work during one year as a trainee in a architectural firm, where I learnt to have an other view of a house. As somone who like arts, I love to paint and to create.
    I've also been working as a waiter and a bartender during the school holidays.
    Futhermore, as a french native speaker I can teach the basic grammar. Also in term of lesson, I am quite good in mathematics and economics, which I am also able to teach.
    I have a smaller brother, and I am use to do babysiting, therby I am confortable with children.
    Whith my mum, I had a small approach of gardening, which is something I like, but I still need to improve.
    As a mountain child, I love hiking, however I also love all kind of sports; cycling, running, swiming....

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and German

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback