Vincent

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/04/2020 - 29/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    My name is Vincent, I am 22 years old and I am French, born in France. I am currently in a school of construction engineers, in the third year of a 5-year master course. I'm looking for an internship abroad lasting 2-5 months to perfect my English and discover Norway which is a country that intrigues me a lot.

    I therefore speak fluently French, good English and a little Spanish.

    Regarding my centers of interest I have several such as photography, travel, hiking, drawing, reading novels, music (especially Jazz), art and especially sport. I practice running (including trail running) and calistenics. These two sports come from my need to be close to nature.
    As a volunteer in a shelter for wolfdogs and huskies, I have a very great interest in animals. I really enjoy taking care of them.

    Through sport I learned the values ​​of courage and optimism. I am also a sociable, open and curious person. I am interested in everything and I listen to others !

    I would love to find an internship to work with / for animals or that requires construction or DIY.

    Do not hesitate to ask about me ! :)
    I can't wait to live this enriching experience!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Before joining school, I used to work in a school and office supply store for a few weeks once a year (office and supplies store, delivery reception, shelving, item price labeling, shelf facing, storage and warehouse cleaning ...).

    In my school curriculum I had the opportunity to carry out stages in the field of construction (structural work progress monitoring, structural finishing management verification of the implementation of double wall and masonry, in charge of workers ...). So I supplemented the theory learned in school with practical knowledge.
    I am also creative through DIY.
     
    Outside of the field in which I study, I am able to learn to exercise a profession without any relation to construction. Discovering is one of the goals of this internship abroad.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my English. If needed I can also teach French. I have a good pedagogy.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am aware of the situation with regard to COVID and I would like to point out that having people at risk in my entourage I am aware of the precautionary actions.
    I also know that in view of possible future measures the internship may not be possible. I nevertheless wish to plan an internship in advance in case it can be done.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I don't have any allergy.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I usually eat everything (edible).

Photos

Feedback