Viktoria

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Iceland, Norway, Reunion, Spain, Sweden, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2019 - 30/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Viktoria, I’m a 21-year-old student from Austria, but currently studying in Guanajuato, Mexico during this fall semester. I’m planning my trip to San Francisco for December and I’d love to stay with a host family so I can have the experience of meeting locals and having more cultural exchange. I love cooking, studying and teaching languages, storytelling and talking about everything under the sun ;)
    I’m a tidy and minimalistic person, I love spending time to meditate, read, and educating myself on spirituality and figuring out what I want to do with my life. Any talks about that are my favorite topic, but I’m a very open and accepting person, as my last host family from Canada always used to say: “Thanks for not judging!”. I love all kinds of animals (except spiders, cockroaches, etc. :D), at home in Austria I have two lovely guinea pigs, and in one of my workaway experiences I learned to love dogs!
    If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask them. I’m very looking forward to having more workaway experiences, and to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills include cooking, language teaching, general home tasks such as cleaning, organizing, decluttering, etc., and I really enjoyed gardening - I don’t have a lot of experience with plants, but if you tell me exactly what to do, I can do the job ;)
    Another skill I have related to languages is translating (I have taken several classes on it and have done small jobs), so if you need that service, I’d be glad to help you!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I am open to all kinds of cultures and living styles - as long as we respect each other. I truly think that’s one of the biggest purposes in life!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback