Valerio

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/12/2019 - 07/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi to all, i' m Valerio (but i prefer to be called Vale), i' m 33 and i live in Turin.
    One of the reasons why i m in workaway is because i love to entry in a local culture way of live about the place i m living inside, and absorb the rights and wises differences, knowledges, life philosophies are presents there to grow up, improve myself and make me a better person. Sure i will sharing my knowledges to grow up togheter with the people are living with me. I believe in a brotherhood of mankind.
    I ve already had an experience with another organization in Maurice island about three months six years ago.
    I love listen and play music, i' m a "little drummer" and a passionate melodica player.
    I also like generally do some sports when is time to have fun, when is time to stay healthy or "just" to live with great pleasure and passion, because i love sports.
    Me with a friend of mine, decide to leave our country and ours works and go to see/visit/live in south america and stay togheter as much as is possible, so is almost sure that if i will contact an host, my friend will contact the same one too.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    What could i do is teach a little bit of drum's skills, italian if you are interested, i like so much to teach (especially to the children, they stay so well with me) as i like so much to learn. i am manual guy which is working setting upon a chair in front a pc at the moment.
    My actual work and predisposition is great for who wants/needs someone that welcomes guests in their activity (receptionist for example). Really quick learning if there are some hosts need to stay in reception with a gestional software to handle guests/rooms etc. but this is good also for other types of works.
    I also practice massages, i ve obteined a certificate about, this will be good to implement an host guest's services if interesting the host, or just to relax the people i m living with.
    I will be able to all the manual works but i m not so prepared to be left alone at the beginning, so you will need to teach and be patience about the work there are to do, i will not reject, before my actual job, i have done hard works so i will be ready to the works there are to do, no fear, no afraid about.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    i ve already sayd some hobbies, also i am passionate about the beauties of the world, especially "nature time creations", the sea, the animals, have snorkeling

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback