Laura

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2019 - 07/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I look forward to meeting you and having some great experiences together!
    I am American and I left the US over 13 years ago, lived my dream travelling Australia, one year in New Zealand, and over 11 years in Sydney, Australia. I left Australia mid May for new adventures, was in Japan for 2 months, Europe 3 months and now in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience with a variety of work in many different jobs including many temp and casual roles and the past few years I have worked as a Recruiter for tech companies and startup companies so I am used to talking with people, finding out their needs and matching people with jobs. I got the certificate in TESOL (teaching english to speakers of other languages) recently and taught to kids in a school in Thailand as part of the course. I would like to try more English conversation teaching. I'm also a house and petsitter (mainly dog and cats). Customer service, sales and promotions, administration, reception, hospitality (event staff, hosting, bartending, waitressing, cleaning) and babysitting are other experience that I have and suit me well as I am outgoing and enjoy interacting with and helping people. I can help out around your home, accommodation business, and with tourists, kids, animals, and cooking. We can hopefully have a great cultural exchange and create some fun memories!

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speaker. Have studied French and Italian, but only know basic

  • Age

    42

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no gluten

Photos

Feedback