From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2018 - 29/11/2018

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Tanja, 26 years old, and from Germany. I have finished my master degree in the last days and travelling for 6 weeks in Peru and Bolivia.
    I have already experience with kids because I volunteered as a caregiver for 8 years (always 2 weeks per year in the school holidays) for kids between 6 and 12 years. We did trips with the kids, sports, building some "houses" out of wood, and other fun stuff :) At the moment I started to give climbing and boulder lessons for a group of kids! :)
    I have studied business administration and economics and already helped my younger cousins in the school with private tutoring and can also help some peruvian or bolivian kids with their school assignments.
    I can also speek (...ok maybe I need more practice...) Spanish because I spent half a year in Spain for a Erasmus semester. I try my best to continue since my stay back there but it is not that easy :)
    Playing with the idea opening a hostel on my own, it would also be funny to help in a peruvian hostel for the 2 weeks to gain experience. I have already working experience as a bartender in a summer bar - so I can mix also cocktails or making drinks :) I'm loving to stay in the hostel, meet the different kinds of people from all of the world and have a great time together!
    In the time from 11th to 28th of November I would really love to find somebody who needs my help during this short period of time. I like to practice my Spanish and want to help with the kids, the hostel or other projects.

    Soy Tanja de Alemaña y tengo 26 años, Ya he terminado my estudias de master y voy a viajar 6 semanas en Peru y Bolivia.
    Tengo experiencia con niños (6-12 años) porque yo he trabajado como una tutora. Hemos hecho excursiones, educación física (deportiva), actividades con madera... :) Y ahora yo ha empezado trabajo en un escalada empresa. Soy un tutor que ayudar niños en la escalar deportiva! :)
    He estudiado business administración y economías y ya he ayudade mi primos con las tareas de escuala.
    Yo puedo hablar español (...vale necesito mas practicas...) porque yo he estudió un media año en España por un semestre de Erasmus. Yo intento practicar Español todo el tiempo pero es no facil en Alemaña con mucho possibilidades hablar mas Aleman ó Inglés...
    Me gustaria mucho que yo tengo mi propio hostal, entdonces es me gustaria también ayudar en un peruvian ó bolivian hostal por dos semanas. Ya tengo experiencias de barista. Porque he trabajo en un bar y puedo mixar cocteles y otras bebidas :)
    Tengo tiempo para ayudar en una familia con los niños, en un hostal o otro projectos en el período de November 11 hasta November 29! :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Helping with the kids, teaching or spend time with them. Knowledge in maths, german, english, ... and business administration/economics.
    Assistence in a hostel, bartender or other projects :)
    Ayuda con el niños, educación ó pasar tiempo con ellos. Conocimiento de matemáticas, Alemán, Inglés y business administración y economiás.
    Ayudar en un hostal, como un barista ó otro projectos :)

  • Languages spoken

    German/Aleman, English/Inglés, Spanish/Español

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nuts/nueces, cats/gatos

    • Special dietary requirements