Tamar

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Japan, Papua New Guinea, Taiwan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2019 - 02/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello to all!
    My name is Tamar, the meaning of my name in Hebrew is palm tree. And also date( the fruit) .
    I live in Israel for the past 22 years ,my entire life, and for the past 10 years my biggest dream was to pack a big bagpack and go to a huge wunderlost adventure , to see everything and learn about this world from a closer look. ( google earth helped me a lot until now. One of my hobbies). I went to a waldorf education schools, and always loved all kinds of art, being within the nature, traveling...worked as a teacher of the Hebrew language for two years, and would love to work as a teacher if needed. ( can also teach some art ) I also like cooking very much ! This year I worked as a baker in a bakery and enjoyed it very much. Would love to cook and paint for everyone who will be willing to host me in my trip.
    Iam also very interested in buddhist way of life,
    Eco gardening and building, permaculture,working with animals and everything that includes a harmonious life with nature.
      Would love to be a workawayr, to have the opportunity to learn from local authentic people and places and to give something back from myself. I am a hard worker and very devoted to my job.

    Iam planing a big trip in asia this year(2019-2020(and more I hope)), and veryvery excited to start.
    Please feel free to write to me if you think I can help somehow, if you have a question or just want to hang out.
    Tamar

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I wrote in my profile, I have expirience in teaching language, cooking, painting on walls and also knows to work with a sawing machine.
    I worked for a year in an avocado plantation, so I have some expirience in gardening.
    Worked as a babysitter for a long time , as a waitress for three years, cooked and baked in a restaurant and in a big caterring business. I can also mke coffee with a coffee machine and worked as bartender in wedding parties.
    My English is fluent so I can also work in a reception desk.
    I have a car and a trucktor driving license.

  • Languages spoken

    Hebrew, English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am looking forward to meet new people and to learn.
    And to have fun ! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback