Sydney

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 15/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Sydney, and I am currently traveling across the United States with my friend and our two dogs. I love being able to have the opportunity to meet people from differing walks of life and contributing to their small segment of the world. I am very interested learning as much as possible, whether that be a humorous story someone wants to share or a new skill that I have the chance to pick up. I have stayed at various workaway locations and have never experienced a stay that was not enjoyable.

    I would consider myself a very open and curious individual. I'm interested in learning about anything I'm unfamiliar with, seeking out new adventures, and leaning about myself and others along the way. I have a huge passion for animals, and have grown up and worked alongside them my entire life. In my free time, I enjoy reading, swimming, hiking, and creating art.

    My dog's name is Sassafras, and she's a very friendly and sociable cattle dog. I met her during my travels, and just couldn't bare to part with her when it was my time to leave. She's around three years old. While she has lots of energy, she will happily spend that playing fetch with whoever will pick up her toy (or whatever she finds in their vicinity). She listens well to basic commands and quickly learns what she is and isn't allowed to do in different locations.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a wide experience in animal care, having previously worked closely with domestic, farm, and exotic species. I enjoy doing so, and I am comfortable and confident in caring for all creatures. I also love children, and have experience with babysitting most age groups. Through customer service jobs and workaways, I have been able to expand on my hospitality skills, and I don't mind working with the public. I have helped with goat yoga, led tours around a beautiful temple and their animals, and showed guests my morning routine at an ecotourism farm. I'm more than happy to give someone a warm welcome and share my knowledge with them. I have limited experience with gardening, but I have previously been put in charge of daily watering, weeding, and harvesting of various plants. I'd also love the opportunity to put my mind to work in any artsy or creative task.

    I have stayed at a few workaways across the United States that have helped me build upon my skill set, along with pick up new knacks for tasks that I would never have thought I'd find myself doing. If you ever need to give a goat medicine, wrangle up a llama, or wash a Zebu cow, I've got you covered. I love learning new things, and usually absorb knowledge fairly quickly. I am comfortable working alone, with a partner, or in a group.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback