Stefan & Heike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Heike and Stefan, a retired couple (electrical engineer and solicitor assistant) in our 50’s living in southwest Germany. We have been married for over 30 years, with two adult children.

    Therefore we have time for our favourite hobby, travelling around the world with a flexible schedule.

    We are both healthy, love the life, reliable, honest, well organized, tidy, non-smokers, quiet, kind and of course pet lovers.

    Our hobbies are hiking, swimming, gardening, playing board games, reading, cooking and visiting local markets, museums and small concerts. Furthermore Heike loves baking bread and Stefan is an enthusiastic craft beer home brewer with his own built stainless steel brewing machine.

    We both are well versed and carefully car drivers with international driving licences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - all jobs around house and garden (renovation, construction, installation, etc...)
    - housesitting
    - pet sitting
    - farming
    - horticulture
    - child care, babysitting
    - cooking, baking
    - brewing
    - sewing
    - electrical and mechanical repairs and installations (electronic equipments, cars)
    - computer and internet help
    - at all ... best in improvisation

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French (basics), Italian (basics)

  • Age

    55 & 54

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    As well as being even home-and-garden-owners (we renovated our house in the past step-by-step) we are practical experienced with any tasks of home repair and garden work.

    Furthermore Heike has worked in a community vegetable garden a couple of years.

    Since our memberchip with the Workaway community, we have had lovely engagements in different parts of the world.

    With this knowledge and our passion for discovering the world, we travelled around as housesitters, too. You can find our profile and references here:

    https://www.trustedhousesitters.com/house-and-pet-sitters/germany/baden-wuerttemberg/karlsruhe/l/300861/

    If you need more information about us we are available to chat via WhatsApp, Skype or phone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Heike
Stefan

Feedback