Steven & Else

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Portugal - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We (Dutch) are traveling with the three of us; dad Steven, mom Else and our son Reyk (born July 2017).
    We will drive through Europe with our mobilehome.
    Of course it's nice to see some of the tourists attractions, but we are mainly curious about how other people live, work, think about family matters and so on.
    Steven is allround carpenter and likes to create thinks. Reyk is a very curiousand like te learn new thinks, just like his mother.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Architecture
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Steven is a allround carpenter, he likes to create things. He is a true handy man.
    I, Else, am trained as a doctor's assistant and worked in the hospital. I quit because we went traveling.
    I have experience with the daily tasks associated with housekeeping and raising children, but i'm more interested in learning/doing new thinks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I, Else, like to practice my English an learn more Spanish, 15 years ago I took some Spanish lessons in Quatemala. Steven speaks English and a little German and French. Reyk is learning to speak Dutch, but also tries some English words.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    45 & 43

  • What else ...

    Steven enjoys windsurfing, fishing, hiking, and outdoor cooking.
    I like to read or listen to a book, or take a walk. And i'm interested in learning new thinks and skils.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      HORSES and some dogs (but only little)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback