Stephane & Luciana

From: France & Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are Stéphane and Luciana, 35 and 34 years old, a French-Brazilian couple living in France. Luciana is working with children and Stephane works as a mason in the restauration of heritage. Some time ago, we've decided to go travelling to South America, but along with the destination, it was very important to us to choose the way of travelling that would suit us. Considering that we are more and more attentive about sustainable lifestyle, we chose to transform this trip into an opportunity to get closer to nature, and meeting and working with other people. We intend to hitchhike as much as possible, taking our time, and letting chance encounters guide us a bit on our journey.
    We've both lived for years in shared-houses, at home and abroad, and it has been some of the most interesting times we've had. We've taken part to collaborative renovation projects in France, workshops in Greece and Morocco (Stéphane), and the conviviality that emerge from these projects is just great. And that's why we've decided to register on Workaway. It will also be the opportunity the take advantage of our time here to settle a bit in a place, to give a hand, to learn and improve skills, starting with Spanish! See you soon :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Stéphane : I work in restauration/renovation of heritage in France, using natural materials such as earth, lime, hemp...

    Luciana : I work as a nanny in France for more than 9 years

    Both our jobs involve a great sense of responsability, attention to detail, hygien and tidiness
    Apart from that, we like to cook for ourselves and our friends, to spend time in the vegetable garden, to try to repair stuff, but above all, we are very keen to learn, that's why we're here !

  • Languages spoken

    French, Portuguese, English, Spanish (learning)

  • Age

    35 & 34

  • Nationality

    Français et Brésilienne

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback