Sheer

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/12/2020 - 22/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    The things that inspire me the most all surround nature and the nature of nature... lol. I love to surf, hike, skateboard, and study the brain and mind. I love nature documentaries and star wars. I like to build things. I love to have new experiences with my friends and people that I love.

    I am currently a student studying Cognitive Science at UC Berkeley.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can use most basic power tools and hand-held tools. Recently, I gained a lot of wood-working experience after spending 3 weeks refinishing a 9,000 square foot deck surrounding a log cabin in Park City, UT. I know how to use a MIG welder. I've worked with drywall, studs, and fiberglass when rebuilding a wall after significant water damage. I know how to set up drip irrigation for a small garden. I've built a really solid and aesthetic fence for my parents. I have a lot of experience backpacking and surfing. I can shape surfboards. I'm confident when taking on new tasks. Most importantly... I'm curious as to how things work and do not give up when things get challenging.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I'm humbly good at Settlers of Catan and would love a good match.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback