Alfonso & Tamara

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    We live in the beautiful city of Valencia, Spain, and are looking for experiences that allow us to share memorable moments with other people and fellow travellers.

  • Description

    We're a couple that loves travellling and getting to know other people and cultures. We are both hard-working, committed and willing to adapt to any environment to make the most of our shared travel experiences. We have both travelled quite a bit-alone and as a couple- in Europe and South America.We both hold two passports : that of our country of origin ( Argentina) and an Italian and German one respectively ( it's pretty clear from our surnames who has each :) )

    We have done workaway as a couple in Spain (at an eco house), in Italy (at a monastery in Le Marche), France (in the lovely Riobouliere area helping to paint a rural house) and on the Greek island of Syros, where we looked after some dogs and did some painting/maintenance work. Tamara has also done workaway in New Zealand, where she helped her host with animal care, rebuilding and painting as well as gardening.

    I, Alfonso Pastorino , am a teacher and an interpreter. I teach English and Spanish as second/foreign languages. I enjoy being in contact with people and helping them to discover and develop their skills. I also enjoy learning new languages ( in addition to Spanish and English, I speak German and Italian), playing and watching football, reading and having interesting conversations. Nature is important to me : I 'm fond of going on long walks and trekking as well as going running ( in nature, preferably) . Although I'm still learning, I like cooking , especially vegetarian food. After traveling to India I became interested in spirituality and meditation and would like to do Workaway with hosts who share the same interests. Now I´ll pass you over to my girlfriend, Tamy.

    Hi! I, Tamara Schiefelbein, am an interpreter. I have been working for American Express for the last 3 years. I love animals and travelling. During my free time, I usually walk with my dog and spend time with my cats. I did horse riding for 11 years :) (great activity if you like outdoor activities and animals). Other hobbies: reading, watching films (no horror films), outdoor activities and cooking (especially sweet, I've got a bit of a sweet tooth). I speak English, Spanish and German. I am always eager to learn new things. I believe that working with your hands it's good for the body and the mind, so I do handicrafts.

    We're really looking forward to our next trip and to meeting new, interesting people and having new, mind-opening experiences.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Our main skills are : language teaching and interpreting, cooking , hand work ( mainly housework and gardening), animal and children care , activity planning, communication skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We both studied foreign languages at university (Conference Interpreting) and speak English and Spanish fluently. Tamy is fluent in German and Alfonso has an intermediate level of Italian and speaks some German as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35 & 32

  • Nationality

    Argentine / German / Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but we prefer vegetarian food.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback