SARA

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, i'm Sara, i think life is a wonderful thing and should be lived with joy! few words about me...I have a degree in tourism, I started working in hotel industry at a very young age, starting as receptionist and then growing up with all the departments involved becoming events manager and participating in five new openings, one in Australia on the Gold Coast and one followed directly by me, an ancient villa that remained closed for more than a year and is now working at full capacity.
    I have lived in the UK, Australia and Germany always doing work - study experiences to learn and improve foreign languages and to train myself professionally and personally. I quit my job last May, I was office coordinator in the offices of an American fashion house, in Switzerland and I chose to do "downshifting" because I understood what the things are really important for me and I want to dedicate every day to them.
    My original plan was to travel around Europe with my cat, maybe on a van and do some "vanlife" 2/3 weeks in each place in order to visit as many places as possible and give my support to more people in more places.
    I left my apartment and I went a week in Germany to volunteer in a shelter for rescued animals, it was a wonderful experience
    I have done this type of volunteering in the past but here I was almost alone, the owner gave me an incredible confidence in entrusting me with 50 animals and I will thank her forever for this
    It was beautiful, touching, educational, exciting and incredible, I miss them all very much
    Last July I decided to go to Sicily with another project, to help a tourist village
    I was so good that I stayed here all summer, then I had an offer for a project in Thailand and I should have started the first week of October but once at the airport I threw the ticket away and went back to Sicily, a land of which I fell in love and where I found so many friends
    Moreover, here I had the chance to help some stray cats and I met some voluntary associations even if I would like to do much more
    I'm here with my lovely cat Joy and if I will move, I'd like to do it in Italy and Europe
    I will be in Sicily at least until the first week of November, then I will decide
    Me and my cat Joy are inseparable, we need each other. He is used to being outdoors during the day and I really hope to find hosts that accept him too because I need him to be with me.
    I volunteer with animal welfare organizations that deal with animals saved from slaughter and abuse and I would like to continue doing so even while traveling.
    I would like to learn more about agriculture, permaculture and more, I'm curious and I always want to learn new things.
    I am open minded and I will gladly accept any opportunity to help you, even where I am not an expert because I can learn, I am a hard worker and multitasking with an attitude of positive thinking and joy, always!
    I love animals, nature, vegan cuisine, Shiatsu, meditation, self-production, I write for an online newspaper and I am a big fan of the law of attraction and positive thinking and I am deeply convinced that the most beautiful things in life are free. I'm a great worker and I'm not afraid to invent myself again working only to earn the necessary, I think that the money is overrated and we don't really need it so much, I need real and essential things to be happy. I wish to have the opportunity to contribute to building a better world, helping animals, people and the environment.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in the hotel industry where I worked for many years at the front/ back office and I worked also as Events manager.
    I participated in five new hotel openings, one in Australia on Gold Coast and one managed directly by me in Italy.
    I love contact with people, I'm an hard worker, I'm not afraid to learn and do new things and I always have a positive and a proactive attitude, problem solving and multitasking.
    I worked as a waitress in a coffee shop in London and in a restaurant in Germany, I attend a Shiatsu school (it would be wonderful to be able to practice it even during this experience) and I did vegan cooking classes.
    I volunteer with animals saved from slaughter and abuse, they are my greatest love.

  • Languages spoken

    Mother tongue Italian, English level B2, German level A2

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    I'm not very sporty but I love going trekking in nature, meditation and I love reading and writing and doing shiatsu treatments to people (I did a course for animals too)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegan

Photos

"Porcikomodi" Animals Sanctuary in Milan
"Porcikomodi" Animal Sanctuary in Milan
"Rifugio Animali felici" Animal Sanctuary in Varese
"Rifugio animali felici" Animals sanctuary in Varese
Indonesia
"Porcikomodi" Animals sanctuary in Milan
"Emi" association for homeless dogs
Me and Joy

Feedback