Ruaraidh

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/04/2021 - 15/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I am looking to travel and see the world. I am motivated by a desire to experience different cultures and help where I can, especially with the environment. I would love to meet other travellers and also people local to where I might travel. I love outdoors activities and exploring new places as well as learning new work skills and putting them into practice.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a hard worker and a quick leaner so any work I haven't had experience in I would do my best to master it quickly. I have had experience splitting logs and operating a chainsaw and have a qualification in crosscutting and maintenance. I have also done some tractor driving to a very basic level. I worked as a cleaner and pot washer doing hoovering, mopping sweeping, and I did a bit of food serving in the canteen where I worked. I have done done interior preparation and painting as well as exterior window and fence painting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I like art and I can draw and paint as a hobby or for a project. I also love card games and board games. I love walking and kayaking and general outdoor activities. I love football, rugby and I like cricket. I also played the Trombone until recently but I am a bit rusty at the moment.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback