Roop

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2021 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Roop, I am 26 years of age, I am currently living in Bulgaria and come from a town called Washington that is situated in the north east of the UK. I am a determined and driven individual who has always been committed to achieving my maximum potential, whether it is academic or work related, as I love learning! I have lived, worked and studied across the whole of the north east my entire life and decided to spread my wings beyond the UK; "the world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page".
    I enjoy reading (mainly books on psychology/history/art/nature/animals). I Love dance and music; my ears are always open for new sounds.
    Recently, I began to draw again after many years and I've been getting back into the swing of things with chalk, pencil/pen and paint.
    Sports is another interest of mine, whether its playing or watching. I can happily get involved in pretty much any game involving a ball. I was part of my school's football teams from the age of 8 till i was 17 as well as being involved in basketball, cricket and athletics.
    I love learning about different cultures, languages and peoples. I enjoy meeting new people from around the world, engaging with cultures and immersing myself in new and different ways of life. This is the main reason I am wanting to travel. After graduating my bachelors I have been working in sales and communication to build on my skill sets as well as saving to travel. I hope to grow and become a well rounded individual after seeing more of the world and how nature works.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have very strong interpersonal and communication skills developed through a variety of sports and working in telecommunications. Through working with food, retail and sales I have acquired many valuable skills such as self motivation and self awareness as these roles have required cooperative as well as independent effort to achieve goals.
    I have very strong organisational skills as most of my job roles have required the completion of tasks by set deadlines within team and solitary based circumstances.
    I am compassionate and strong willed, which are two qualities that I will carry throughout life as I am also a people pleaser.
    I spent 3 months volunteering at an orchid in Greece, which has allowed me to expand my knowledge and experience with permaculture and animal care also.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluent
    Hindi: Intermediate
    Bulgarian: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British Asian

  • What else ...

    I love food, i was born into vegetarianism; although I had started to eat meat, I have recently reverted back to vegetarian due to my love for animals and care for all living things. I have been introduced to many other amazing cuisines over the last 7 years especially, as well as always being able to enjoy Indian cooking at home. Learning to cook is another skill i hope to develop on top of the north Indian recipes passed down to me.
    I enjoy camping and hiking also, being in the midst of nature and its beauty is one of the most calming and relaxing places to be.
    Even from a very young age, I have always been a very 'hands on' individual, anything that revolves around the outdoors or anything in general that is keeping me active, I want to be involved in. For this reason I have been able to pick up many basic skills growing up, such as cooking, cleaning, sowing/stitching as well as helping my parents with any DIY, gardening or building tasks around the house.
    I am a huge animal lover, growing up I had a beautiful German shepherd that my family adopted, a cockatoo and 10 rabbits!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback