Rita

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2020 - 27/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    I am Rita, 56 years old and I live in the south of the Netherlands. For more than 33 years I have worked at the office, but at the second half of 2020 I want to take a sabbatical, because you are never too old to pursue your travel dreams.

    Leaving the city and spend some time in Italy, in the countryside, that would be marvelous. I am looking for all kinds of agricultural volunteer work. I speak Dutch, German, English and a bit Italian. I love to learn (even at my age😊) everything about permaculture, organic farming, self-sufficiency etc, because I realize that we only have one planet earth and we have to take good care of it!

    In 2012 I stayed a week in Italy helping with the olive harvest at a farm in Rufina. I had a great time there!
    I love coming to Italy within a few months!! Hope to see you!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    - Agricultural work: harvesting and all the other works regarding fruits/vegetables/olives/grapes/lavender
    - Cooking
    - All kinds of small chores in the house

    In 2012 I helped at the harvest of olives during a week at Azienda Agricola Colognole in Rufina, Italy.
    In 2017 and 2019 I helped at the harvest of grapes in the south of the Netherlands at the "Martinushoeve".
    In 2015 I started to learn Italian, so I am able to speak Italian (a little) and I am still learning. I love the language, the people, the food ... everything .... as long as it is Italian.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    56

  • What else ...

    I am ready for a new adventure!!

    In case you need to know, I have a travel insurance.

    And please hosts🙏, do answer my e-mails, even if your answer is negative, because otherwise I am waiting and waiting and waiting .....😉

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback