Aline & Said

From: Germany & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, we are Aline and Said. We are from Germany and Spain and we met each other during our volunteering service in England last year. We lived and worked there for one year at one of the Camphill communities called «The Grange Village», based on the Rudolf Steiner’s education.

    The community supports people with learning disabilities and enables them to be independent and to have a fulfilling live through education (study groups, theater, eurythmy, etc.),work and a community living. We have worked in different workshops with them, in a biodynamic garden, pottery, bakery, farm, weavery, estate/maintenance, crafts and coffee bar. They were proper workshop so through this experience we achieved skills in all these fields, not just the social skills but also the practical competencies.

    In continuity with our will of traveling, learning and sharing we are searching for a new project in France, both of as always wanted to learn french and live for a while in this country.

    Said studied Arabic philology at the University of Barcelona and a course of digital marketing. He finished high school and wants to study primary education. Aline finished high school and is thinking about studying social work or primary education as well, but before that we want to travel and learn through non formal education. We believe that one can’t just learn indoors.
    We both like to spent our free time outside, exploring the surroundings, but also reading, doing crafts or playing chess.

    What about our french? Our understanding is quite good, but we have some difficulties to speak. We just need few weeks to get again into the language. Both are currently studying it. Said has learned french in Morocco for two years and I always spent my holidays in France, I studied it for four years at school, so I have basic knowledge.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Naturally we have different skills and we like working in different fields, but through our experience in England working in the same environment and workshops we came to earn common skills that we can share with our hosts:
    - Cooking/ shopping/ cleaning
    - Crafts and decoration
    - Gardening
    - Woodworking
    -Digital marketing and fotography
    - General maintenance: Painting, bricolage, electricity, plumber, etc.
    - Languages: we are happy to teach the languages we know.
    - childcare because of our siblings and nieces/ nephews
    - Aline likes music and playes the piano

    Above that we are very motivated to get a new project. We are open-minded, flexible and learn and adapt quickly to new environments.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish, Arabic , Amazigh, Catalan, Italian and some French

  • Age

    21 & 23

  • What else ...

    If you want to know more about as, just write to as, we are pleased with it. Here are our emails: said.hajji.14@gmail.com and aline@greif-esser.de

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Said doesn't eat pork.

Photos

Feedback