Petra

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a 21 year old solo traveler from the Netherlands. After traveling the east coast of Australia I'm looking for a new adventure. I'm a happy and calm person and enjoy connecting with people. I like hiking and being in nature which is why I think Australia is a great country. I am an avid reader an also like to knit and I'm currently teaching myself how to crochet. I'm also interested in photography and I have been trying to get better while having fun on my travels. Back at home I just finished my bachelor in public health. I have learned to travel young with road trips all over Europe with my family. This is my first big solo trip but I have traveled in Scandinavia on my own before.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have never worked on a farm before or build anything but I'm a quick learner and like being active. I have experience babysitting and helping around the house with general housework and cooking. I could teach some practical Dutch if there is interest.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Dutch

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am always looking for new experiences and think that workaway is a great way to meet new people and connect with the community.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback