Pete

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Some things that motivate me in my daily life are making art, i love to draw and paint but never sought out any additional education due to finances. I would love to have space to work on furthering my craft while simultaneously helping play a role in a community or household.
    Some less interpersonal things that motivate me are acquiring new sets of knowledge and skills. I love to gain perspective into other peoples lives and firmly believe there is something to be learned from everyone. With this program I am very interested in beginning my journey to becoming more self sustainable and to get firsthand experience in how to execute permaculture in different environments and terrains. I am not skilled in this but it is something i am very eager to get involved in and start the process.
    Although i do not have a car, i have stuck with a minimalistic, and transient lifestyle and dont have many belongings besides art supplies. I am resourceful and have saved money to be able to sustain traveling.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Highly Creative mindset
    Basic Gardening skills
    Effective communicator
    Child Care
    Elderly Care
    Animal care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback