Paul

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/09/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Paul I’m a very young 43 year old officially French guy who lives permanently in the Uk I have an English accent as I have lived in the Uk since I was 2. I have lived all over the world. I’ve had personal training studios in Barcelona and Chelsea London.

    I’m friendly laid back and independent. Hard working and love animals especially dogs I speak English and Spanish my French isn’t as good as it should be considering I have a French mother but I can hold basic conversations in French.

    I like portrait photography ( paulbrewer.Uk) and have worked as a portrait photographer part time in Spain. I went to Scotland 8th of September 2020 to do the west highland way walk plus a week in the Cairngorms and completely fell for Scotland.
    I wold love to come back to do more wild camping. And hopefully mix in a Workaway while I’m there.
    I did work for a Spanish family for one summer who had over 100 holiday apartments in the costa brava managing the clients and dealing with all the problems and headaches that can pop up from time to time.

    A work away that involves animals or camping (as I’m mad about wild camping) would be perfect especially dogs as I love taking dogs out for long walks but I’m open to anything.

    I like my own space but always make an effort to be friendly and get involved and get to know people I stay with. I would like to move to Scotland Permanently at some point as I love the wilderness and all the scotts I have met have been very friendly and laid back.

    I’m very much into fitness.
    I’m not a great cook but I’m good at eating great food, I do make a great salad and often cook and prepare healthy meals and like to learn new dishes.

    I’ve just recently slowed down in eating meat and hope to be able to move a to fully vegetarian way of life at some point in the future but I’m not fussy. I wouldn’t refuse a meal cooked by someone else that’s has meat in it even though I am trying to become vegetarian, I do still dream of ribs or a good Sunday roast on occasion if I’m honest.

    If you have any questions please feel free to just ask.

    Thanks for reading my profile.

    I’m currently living in whitstable Kent by the sea.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    12 years as a personal trainer so I would be more than happy to offer free pt sessions if you wanted to improve your health and fitness, portrait photography skills . Managing holiday homes and a campsite.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    44

  • What else ...

    A bit of a hippy at heart (tree hugger) interested in alternative medicines and crystals for healing and well being.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Prawns/shell fish

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback