Sophia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 25/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Sophia (but I go by Sophie).

    I'm a junior college student feeling very strongly about getting away from the house for the summer.
    I have experience in a wide range of miscellaneous things and am a fast learner. I'm fine with doing hard physical work and getting dirty; I'd take tearing down a fence over a desk job any day.

    I'm always glad to share a house with any animals. I don't mind bugs, lizards, snakes, birds etc. I've lived all over, ranging from cold and snowy to hot and humid.
    I read, write, draw, and hike in my free time.
    I enjoy writing most of all, and would love to have new experiences and hear stories from interesting people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, metal working, woodworking, organizing, animal care (I have scooped much poop), farming, general maintenance and construction, painting, clearing land/trails, and housekeeping.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I enjoy archery, sculpture, jewelry making, collage art, and collecting little unusual things I come across (arrowheads, pins, sea glass, keys, etc).
    I also make one mean chocolate chip cookie.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback