Omer

  • Israel
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Omer, I'm 25 years old from Israel, currently living in Turin. I am a medical student just finishing my second year in the University of Turin (only 4 more years to go!) . As the academic year is ending, I'm looking to find a place I can spend summer and doing something meaningful.
    I am a language and culture enthusiastic, thus I would really want to join a household this summer in order to experience different cultures with families, or any place in which I can practice my French.
    I'm a bilingual (English-Hebrew), and I also speak fluent Italian, intermediate French (which I would like to work on) and also some German.
    I'm a people person, and have experience in interactions with people (used to work in customer service) and I enjoy meeting new people all the time.
    I'm a well travelled person and I've been around the world, and would love to share my experiences and also hear about yours! My ideal Workaway location would be a place in which I would also have the time to explore the area, but also to be part of the community and the family.
    I also work remotely, thus I would need a place in which I have some free time work and with internet connection.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    History
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - cooking and baking: I used to be in charge on cooking in our house. I love to cook and to share new recipes. I think food is one of the things that connect people to one another, and there's nothing like good food to know a person.

    - Babysitting, teaching and child experience: I used to babysit my younger cousins all the time. I love children and love spending time with them. I also volunteered for 2 weeks in a school in Ghana, where I taught the children English. As a bilingual, I can teach and talk with your children in English, and if you really want to I can also teach them Hebrew (but be aware - it's a hard language!). I can also help with homework and school work, playtime activities and basically anything involving children - I'm in. Also, as a medical student I have a wide range of knowledge which I would love to share with anyone interested.

    - knitting: I'm also a sort of a knitter, and I can teach how to knit basic scarves and hats.

    - I do not have any skills in gardening, DIY etc. but I would love to learn - once you'll teach me I get the hang of it!

    **I only have a driver's license for an automatic gear, so I cannot drive any mechanical gear/stick

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to enrich and deepen my level in French, as I do know intermediate French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I would love to spend time in the countryside, in a location near lakes and mountains and a lot of greenery. I am a very outgoing, friendly person (if I might say so about myself).
    I'm not looking for a relaxing vacation - I really prefer to spend this summer doing something meaningful and helpful, and mainly to meet knew people.
    I would love to know new people from different cultures, learning new skills and languages.
    I would enjoy spending time in a place in which I can explore it on my own and with the people there, having interesting discussions and learning about different cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Feedback