Oli & Danielle

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, France, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Oli and Danielle from England.
    We quit our jobs in June 2018 and started travelling the UK and Europe in our campervan. We are currently working in Andorra until April and will be looking for workaway hosts from June onwards.
    In terms of skills, Danielle has a degree in Furniture Design which was heavily focused on making. Since graduating she has been working as a freelance fabricator in London, involved in a variety of projects from making props for shop windows to public art sculptures. Oli has worked in a variety of jobs from luxury travel sales to working with children and disabled people. We both have experience in basic carpentry, electrics, mechanics and gardening. We can also both use many power tools and have a basic kit with us! Interests include: design, football, chess, snowboarding, climbing, cooking, travelling and learning new languages. Danielle is a vegetarian and loves anything eco friendly. Oli is a sports fanatic and very sociable.
    We are ready to invest time and energy in interesting projects and hope we can contribute to yours!
    Danielle and Oli

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic DIY, woodwork, electrics.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Danielle is vegetarian