Ohio

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/05/2019 - 27/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey I’m Ohio over in Canada on a two year working holiday visa from England, I’m from a very small town in the north east of England and I would describe myself as a friendly happy go-lucky kind of a person who’s hoping to meet like minded people.
    With my time here in Canada I’m wanting to try and travel (experience) as much of Canada as possible, I’m hoping to pick up some part time work along the way! I love to experience new things so I’d like to try my hand at as many things as possible while I’m over here. I’m a mechanic back home and have been for the past five years but I also have experience in working in construction, landscaping, gardening, hospitality and retail management, I would ideally prefer to stay outdoors for the summer but I’m open to most things so try me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Back home I’ve worked as a mechanic for the past five years but before that I worked for a tree surgeon which required carrying out all aspects of gardening and landscaping, I also used to work within retail as a store supervisor so have a good IT and management skills. Many moons back I used to work within hospitality as a waiter/ fryer in a fish and chip shop (obviously I’m British) I’m a very quick learner and I hope to try new things so try me!

  • Languages spoken

    Unfortunately I only speak English but while I’m over in Canada I hope to learn atleast some french if you think you can help with that I’d very much appreciate it 👌

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I’m a very active person I love to play sports football and tennis especially but I like to think I’m a pretty good all rounder!
    I also love to cook and go out for meals, definitely on the craft beer band wagon at the moment 👌
    I also come from a very musical family so music plays a massive part in my life, I’ve actually planned my trip to Canada to be able to go to the Montréal jazz festival which I can’t wait for

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback