Natalia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/05/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Natalia, a designer and artist in her mid-20's that is seeking an adventure!
    In May 2019 I will be embarking on a journey through Europe and would love to volunteer in each county I visit to learn more about the language, culture, food, and daily life.

    I work very hard, and like to learn new things - especially if they involve being outside! I enjoy spending time outdoors - running , gardening, rock climbing, swimming, reading, and sketching architecture and landscapes.

    I am passionate about art, outdoor adventure, and working with kids. I have a cheery disposition, and an abundance of energy and positivity to share! I am fluent in Polish and English but am hoping to learn bits of other languages too.

    I currently work in the US training as an architect full time. By night, I teach art classes in painting and volunteer my time at a local day care. I'm looking forward to take a little break and traveling throughout the summer in order to focus and find what career I'd like to jump to upon my return. I am interested in a career teaching art or managing a art studio / daycare space.

    My intention of Workaway is to learn about an area through the lens of a local rather than a tourist. Traveling can be very draining as one moves from place to place, and as someone that really cherishes home, cooking meals, and spending quality time with others is very important to me. I enjoy sharing and exchanging stories, wisdom, and life skills over a meal - or coffee :)

    In 2016 I worked for a professor's landscaping business - we planted trees, maintained gardens, and landscaped for homes. I am happy to help with garden work and general outdoor maintenance. Otherwise I can offer years of experience in childcare, some basic building/architectural knowledge, painting/artistic expertise, cooking meals, and a positive attitude.
    I hope we can connect!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am quick and willing to learn new tasks!
    A few I have much experience with :

    -Painting
    -Gardening
    -Creative Design
    -Computer Drafting (AutoCAD)
    -Cooking
    -Cleaning
    -Organizing
    - Childcare

    I have some limited building experience but have a strong will and drive to learn from others.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to hearing from you!
    I know I have yet to receive any feedback, as this is my first workaway endeavor - please feel free to ask any questions - I am happy to provide more information or clarity. Thanks!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback