Cat & Adrian

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/05/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there, We are a team of three from New Zealand. Adrian (dad) , Cat (mum) and Sophia (the boss - our 6 year old daughter). We're traveling around Europe for several months visiting family and friends all over. Some of them we have hosted while they did similar travels in New Zealand. We have loose plans of where we want to go, but we will be happy anywhere as long as it is kid-friendly with good people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Adrian: I grew up and worked on an orchard. I've worked with animals (including sheep and dairy farms). I can ride dirt and road bikes, drive forklifts, tractors, light trucks, 4WD, and work with most power tools (e.g. chainsaws, metal working machines, building and woodworking tools). I've done a lot of building including project managing (domestic and commercial), interior design (qualified), roofing, tiling, window installation, house painting, landscaping, and built our own house. I also have a degree in IT and computers, have worked with intellectually handicapped people, as a DJ, sound and lighting crew, and as a bouncer/security, and sports coach. All of these skill have been of great use to me as a stay at home dad.
    Cat: I am a medical laboratory scientist and have spent the last 10 years teaching pathology at a university. I like to garden, cook, bake and make elaborately decorated cakes. I've helped Adrian renovate properties and will try my hand at most things. Lots of experience cleaning. In my past I have been a kitchen-hand, worked in a joinery factory, timber yard, skate shop, sports coaching, and teaching music (flute).
    Sophia: I know everything and have excellent communication and social skills. I am very excited about meeting children from other countries.

  • Languages spoken

    English , some German and a very little bit of Dutch, French, Maori and Spanish.

  • Age

    43 & 46

  • What else ...

    Adrian is a keen mountain biker and fly-fisherman. Cat would like to learn new recipes. We have a van we can sleep in if required.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cat is allergic to walnuts.

    • Special dietary requirements
      None. However, the boss (Sophia) says she's a vegetarian but loves ham, bacon, salami, fish and sometimes steak... Other than that, hardly any chicken.

Photos

Feedback