Meta

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi my name is Meta 💗
    I am an interior designer who has travelled extensively all over the world. Build off grit houses and fell in love and lived with my lovers in portugal and ecuador. After 2 months off grit on a horse in mongolia i returned after a few years back to amsterdam. But im thinking to move to spain... currently working remote.. but very eager to combine computer work with physical work!!!

    I love: being in nature, speak with like minded people, Learning about cultures, horses and all animals, spirituality, music, mountains, jungles, sea's and smiles!
    Im a hard workerers and always have been. Our look of life is positive and loving and when everybody smiles it makes us happy!
    My dream is to be more self sufficient en learn about herbs, plants and how to live of grit by supplying your own food.
    We would love to learn every skill related to that, but also willing to do anything else!

    Because of my history in design I have the ability of graphic design, illustration (by hand, bringing art supplys!) and photography! And

    In my carrier I've designed many different things. Such as interiors, gardens, furniture.s (hostels, apartments, museums, venues)
    I can surely help anyone who's interested to visualise the project in 3d or help with designing a building or project :)
    I would love to build things myself.







    As a very active host for couch surfing I know how its like to host people and share experiences. Passing trough on this website really made me believe in how sharing can actually make a change and how everyone can follow their dreams and passions!!!
    ( my couch surfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/metawijnen )
    Countries I’ve Visited:
    Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Ecuador, Nepal, costa rica, israel

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Interior design, Animals, Farming, Marketing, Horse riding/taking care, Helping with animal care, 3d visualisation, designing, landscaping, art, permaculture, sustainable building.... (very willing to learn!!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback