Menko & Mafalda

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2019 - 14/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Good day!
    We, Mafalda and Menko, are a couple from the beatiful north of Germany. Currently, we are both studying German language at a university. We've been traveling together on various occasions and have always enjoyed it immensly. For our next trip however, we decided that we wanted to combine our vacation with a working expirience, seeing that we both grew tired of sightseeing rather rapidly. The both of us enjoy reading, hiking and sport in general a lot! We're eager to explore as many destinations as possible together and we're certainly not afraid to get our hands dirty! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both speak German and English fluently, Mafalda also knows a little bit spanish. When we are not studying, we both work as teachers in after school programs, thus giving us some expirience in working with children. Furthermore, I, Menko, worked as an Au Pair in New Zealand. Before we started our studies, we've been through a variety of jobs, ranging from waitressing, retail, factory work and mail delivery, as well as some others. Mafalda is also an excellent cook and we both grew up with pets, which is why we both adore them and would be happy to look after them.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (C1), Spanish (A2)

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback